The “Bennos Figures Forum Famous Waterloo Project” (BFFFWP)

This is just a quick update to reveal some news, namely that I’ve put my name down for the BFFFWP (the acronym’s explanation is shown in the post title!). Benno’s Figures Forum is an excellent place to find great painters from all over the world with an interest in military figures. I occasionally post some images of work done but never got involved with a ‘group build’ before. I noticed however a new initiative designed to coincide with the 200th anniversary of the immensely significant battle of Waterloo. The idea is:

“to represent the different armys, nations, and different armed services with figures from different manufacturers, that are important for our hobby – like some kind of an overview.”

Well, I’ve put my name down to contribute a couple of figures that I knew I had lying around. Specifically, HäT’s Nassau Grenadiers and Prussian Jager as shown below.

My figures for the Benno's Figures Forum group build project.
My figures for the Benno’s Figures Forum group build project.
HaT Prussian Jager for the Benno's Figures Forum group build project.
HaT Prussian Jager for the Benno’s Figures Forum group build project.
HaT Nassau Grenadiers for the Benno's Figures Forum group build project.
HaT Nassau Grenadiers for the Benno’s Figures Forum group build project.

As you can see above there are two different types of Nassau Grenadier from separate releases. I’ll choose which one I like best soon but it will probably be the more dynamic grey-coloured version.

These, when complete, will be sent over to Germany to join the others painted for display at the FIGZ 2015 convention in Arnhem later this year. All of a sudden I feel a sense of responsibility! There’s no rush whatsoever as I’ve got until nearly April to paint just two figures but the pressure comes from Suburban Millitarism actually creating something for public display. The HaT ones probably wouldn’t have been the ones I’d have chosen to display my, ahh, talent, but I’ll do my best and keep the blog update with progress.

Probably.

5 thoughts on “The “Bennos Figures Forum Famous Waterloo Project” (BFFFWP)

Leave a Reply

