Prussian Jager: [Almost] Finished!

And hot on the heals of the last post, here are the almost finished figures for the Prussian Jager. I say “almost” because I’ll select a couple from this half-dozen to send on to my forum friend in Germany; Jan, aka ‘MABO’. These two selected soldiers will probably be subject to a little bit more tinkering before I’m satisfied enough to send them through the post.

They’ll have to wait though; the HaT Nassau Grenadiers need finishing off next. They seem to be coming along nicely so they shouldn’t be too much longer.

Interestingly, I compared these finished figures with ones I’d painted a few years ago, which were amongst the first model plastic soldiers I’d ever painted. The old ones were okay, but I like to think that these last few years have enabled me to make these new ones distinctly better.

Now, on a personal level, I have to state that this past week has been something of a challenge. Problems with my health (very uncharacteristic of me) have seen me struggling. Even today, I’m finishing off these figures with nerve damage to my painting hand that’s lasted for over a month now (a consequence of D.I.Y. and not figure painting: a salutary lesson there to us all, I think!). In addition, I’m struggling with a winter cold and a muscle spasm in my left shoulder! None of which has stopped me from nearly finishing this pleasurable project, I’m happy to say.  Ah well, I’m feeling a little better today and have rediscovered some positive attitude, so I can at least state that I seem to be on the mend! Enough about my moans: here are the Prussians!

HaT Prussian Jager (nearly) done for the Benno's Forum FIGZ diorama.
HaT Prussian Jager (nearly, nearly, nearly) done for the Benno’s Forum FIGZ diorama.
Almost finished; my Prussian Jager for the Benno's Forum FIGZ diorama.
Almost finished; my Prussian Jager for the Benno’s Forum FIGZ diorama.
HaT Prussian Jager for the Benno's Forum FIGZ diorama.
Another view of the HaT Prussian Jager for the Benno’s Forum FIGZ diorama.

 

One thought on “Prussian Jager: [Almost] Finished!

Leave a comment