Either night or the Prussians will come…

…to quote the Duke of Wellington at Waterloo. But in my case it will have to be ‘night’! The figures are 99% done now but I will need to add a last touch or two before any final photos are taken. With the sun going down, it will just have to be another evening before I do it.

But I did take a few quick photos as they approached final completion stages.

Nearly there -  some of my Prussian dragoons.
Nearly there – some of my Prussian dragoons.

Each prussian dragoon regiment included some mounted jagers and I thought it would be nice to represent these in some way. My jager was originally the flag bearer figure until the guidon broke whilst still on the sprue. So I decided that it might make a decent jager and put a Zvezda french cuirassier carbine in his hand.

My conversion - a mounted jager attached to the 5th Regt of Dragoons. The carbine is courtesy of Zvezda French Cuirassiers.
As a reminder, this is an Italeri Prussian Light Cavalryman on a converted Italeri Prussian Cuirassier horse and painted up as a jager attached to the Prussian 5th Regt of dragoons.

Images of the final set to come very soon!

2 thoughts on “Either night or the Prussians will come…

  1. I think they are coming out nicely. The addition of the mounted Jaeger is something many have overlooked. I think the ratio of 1 figure per unit is just about right. Looking forward to see them with finished bases also
    Cheers
    Andreas

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

