Hat Dutch Infantry: Finished!

The last lick of varnish has been applied to my Dutch infantry and I’ve had an idea for presenting them in the group build. Five of the soldiers are lined up and the officer is calling for a volunteer for some duty. One of the five, in an act of rookie naivety, steps forward…

Volunteers Needed

There’s a lot of fun ideas going into this year’s group build and hopefully mine won’t be out of place.  I’ll say it again, these Hat figures look a lot better off the sprue and painted than I pessimistically thought they would. The spare figures will join the Dutch militia as part of my Waterloo-era Netherlands army. Joining them in the Prince of Orange’s forces will be the next figures I’ll be turning my brush to; HaT Dutch and Belgian light dragoons!

Leave a Reply

