Festive Forces

Ah, did I mention Christmas in my previous post?

Yes, it’s that time of year again where seasonal decorations go up in the house and I parade one of two regiments comprising my Household Christmas Infantry Brigade up on the mantelpiece. I usually paint a handful of these figures to add to the growing regiments as well, just to get me properly in the Christmas spirit. Last year, the elite Yule Grenadiers took a tour of duty.

Yule Grenadiers (1)
Men of the Yule Grenadiers

This year the honour of taking a tour of duty on the mantelpiece returns to the 1st Noel Foot Guards; photos of their latest seasonal appearance to follow in the coming days / weeks.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Festive Forces

Leave a Reply

