15 thoughts on “The Painting Desk

    1. Hi Mate, sorry to worry you! I’m absolutely fine. Hope you’re doing okay too. I just had a lot going on and found that I really needed to completely take some time away from the hobby and I did appreciate a break. I doubt I’ll posting as much as I used to but I do feel good again picking up a brush every now and then. 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Again, really sorry for going dark, A short breather somehow just turned into something longer. Really nice to be missed though. 🙂 Hope you and family are well down under.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Hello Marvin, I’m good thank you. I hope you can say the same. I’m busy with 54 mm figures at this moment. Small project (39 pieces) “The Magnificent Seven” https://peterscave.blogspot.com/ Greetings Peter

        http://www.avg.com/email-signature?utm_medium=email&utm_source=link&utm_campaign=sig-email&utm_content=webmail Virusvrij.www.avg.com http://www.avg.com/email-signature?utm_medium=email&utm_source=link&utm_campaign=sig-email&utm_content=webmail <#DAB4FAD8-2DD7-40BB-A1B8-4E2AA1F9FDF2>

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes I’m fine, thanks Peter. Lovely work there with the western figures! I do like seeing recreations of movie characters. I painted the old comedians Laurel and Hardy in French Foreign Legion costumes some time ago. I think 54mm suits your style really well.

        Like

    1. Thanks for the kind words! 🙂 I’m really pleased if I’ve inspired you. My first efforts back with the brush have been with… Strelets! Hopefully will share more on that soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for responding Marvin, ironically you propelled me to 1859 and France in Italy then 1848 Italy and currently 1848 Schleswig Holstein. Still no complete armies but some very enjoyable painting.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment